London – got one more: Ha, I knew it!!!

Almost as I thought my stereotypes about English coffee were being completely shattered while I was none the less having fun in London, I found it: the stereotypical English cappuccino… – not that I was looking for it!

It looked really good though (maybe it wasn’t that stereotypical then), but hadn’t I seen the espresso actually entering the cup, I would still ask myself whether there was any in it…

The venue though was one I liked, I do like the combination of bookshop meets café and if you have a nice window seat on a gallery like level of its own I really don’t need anything more – wait: besides good coffee!

Anyway while drinking this cappu-non-ccino, I somehow felt a deep satisfaction to have finally found what I was writing about or actually accustomed to when going to England more than 5 years ago! Thank you dear café in a big bookshop near Picadilly Circus to give me a bit of satisfactory nostalgic moment 😉

m'kay

Leave a Reply

